July 27 Newsletter

The only news you’ll need this week! 🎯

Clearing a New Path™ and Clearing a New Path Podcast™ are products of Radar Media, located in Dorchester, Ontario on the traditional territory of the Anishinaabe, Haudenosaunee and Neutral peoples who once used this land as their traditional beaver hunting grounds.  As a settler here I’m committed to deepening understanding of Indigenous communities and reframing responsibilities to land and community. I am grateful to Mother Earth for the opportunity for love and connection and to the spirits of the Elders and the Medicine People who still walk the Earth.

JULY 27, 2022

I come to this work as a white woman of privilege; a vulnerable allyship student.I get things wrong often and I am open to, and welcome opportunities to be called in about the content in this newsletter, in order to create safe, brave spaces for all. The purpose is to unite people in rural communities.I am grateful to walk along this journey in grace, love and empathy together.Simply hit 'reply' to contribute, suggest and

And to support, please click the link below.

Below you'll find some information on Cindy's upcoming retreat and some more info on what's coming up!

THIS WEEK

This week, Indigenous Elder, Cindy Crowe joins me. She is a Lodgekeeper, a tourism business operator, an author and an identity and purpose coach. We talk about her breakdown (which she calls her breakthrough), her road to her Indigenous identity, Spirit Guides and what some of them mean and listening to Spirit/Creator/Universe for guidance.

Cindy is hosting a retreat in September! The newsletter this week is a short one. I've fallen ill for the first time in about 3 years! Many tests keep telling me it's not COVID but I have a nasty cough and terribly sore throat. I'm also taking the week off next week, relaxing and regenerating my brain and my energy to plan the next season of the podcast, as well as some other events and projects. (See below)My out of office for next week was inspired by Katherine Goldstein at the Double Shift. Feel free to borrow/edit/use:

In a society that undervalues our existence and our labour, woman-identifying entrepreneurs taking time and space away from paid work is an act of survival and a political rebellion. I am away from the computer and will not be checking email until August 8, 2022. I'll get back to you when I return.

I'm working with a group of amazing post-secondary students this summer on a project that will at least 'poke the bear' of capitalism and colonialism here in Canada. We should be able to release details within the first few weeks of September.And please 'Save the Date' for our next Virtual Town Hall: Chambers of Commerce: Where does inclusion fit? It will take place (virtually) on Wednesday, August 24 from 4-6 p.m. Eastern Time

I'll be joined by folks from the Canadian Women's Chamber of Commerce, the Canadian Gay Lesbian Chamber of Commerce and the Canadian Black Chamber of Commerce, as well as some special guests. You'll also get a sneak peak at the project the students are working on!

If you'd like to sponsor this event, please connect with me.And if you're inclined to Buy Me a Coffee while I'm gone, click the button below.

What is Buy Me A Coffee? Buy Me a Coffee is a crowdfunding company that lets independent creators collect donations or financial contributions from supporters. There are two options - which do I select? On the podcast and newsletter Buy Me a Coffee page you can choose two options: ‘membership’ or ‘support’. Support is a one time contribution and Membership is a monthly contribution to a membership community. I'm building some special membership perks while I step away for a little bit and I'll share more on that in the coming weeks!

Clearing a New Path Podcast™ and this newsletter are both supported by Xplornet Enterprise Solutions

Please share the newsletter and the signup form! And if you know of a female entrepreneur in rural Canada that we should speak with, please connect: [email protected]