[Re-sent] What's in your news diet?

What's in your news diet?

Dedicated to amplifying underrepresented voices of women-identifying and non-binary entrepreneurs in rural Canada (Upper Turtle Island) Normalizing uncomfortable in rural Canada

SPRING 2022

Hi there!Thanks for joining me on this journey and for being an early supporter of Clearing a New Path™ podcast, of this newsletter and of this community.I'm a rural entrepreneur and I started Clearing a New Path Podcast™ when I looked around my own Southwestern Ontario town and noticed when I attended community events, I rarely saw families of colour.And when I read stories about women entrepreneurs in rural Canada, women of colour, non-binary folks, lesbian and trans women and women with disabilities were missing from traditional media coverage.After working for an organization that focused on rural entrepreneurs, I left and started my own media production company, Radar Media with the sole purpose of using my privilege to amplify other voices.And here we are.

  • Quick hits about business

  • Stories with a few sentences and a link to read more

  • Stories about other rural women

Here are a few things I'm planning to do over the next few months:

  • A report card on the EDI policies of organizations that are designed to serve you

  • A report card on the EDI policies of rural municipalities

  • Some original stories through the eyes, lenses and experiences of minority women in rural Canada

  • Building a digital rural news network with stories through a variety of lenses

Thank you in advance for your input and the newsletter will be back next week!

Clearing a New Path Podcast™ and this newsletter are both supported by Xplornet Enterprise Solutions

Please share the newsletter and the signup form! And if you know of a female entrepreneur in rural Canada that we should speak with, please connect: [email protected]