Revenue Test: 48 Hours Left

48 hours left to support our goal

Hello Amazing Humans,I am so grateful for your support. In the past week, loyal readers and listeners like you have contributed $360 towards this podcast and newsletter. I feel humbled and heartened by your willingness to participate in this project. Together, I truly believe we can begin the hard work of rebuilding our trust in each other through honest, open dialogue in rural Canada.But I need your help. 

We’re just 48 hours away from wrapping up this fall campaign to help cover the costs of creating this podcast and newsletter. I know times are tough for many of us, but if you could chip in even the equivalent of a few cups of coffee a month, it would go a long way towards making this project more sustainable.As a white woman living in southwestern rural Ontario, I definitely don’t have all the answers. But I'm committed to listening and learning, and I sincerely hope you'll join me on this journey towards renewing our ability to talk to each other. Because I believe we can build a more united, forward-thinking, feminist community together in rural Canada, one that’s fuelled by healthy discussion, driven by reconciliation, and genuinely embraces diversity. Your supportive responses have already bolstered my hope:“Creating space for all. This really spoke to me. Putting on a united front instead of trying to break each other apart. These women are just mind-blowing, amazing. Thanks Shauna.”– Shelley C“Such an enlightening podcast. Shauna’s interview style is engaging and real. Thank you for sharing these great stories from rural Canada.”– Sharon RWill you join me in creating space for honest, brave discussions you won’t find elsewhere in traditional rural media? 

I would be honoured to help us reconnect and chart a new, more united and progressive path forward together.Sincerely and respectfully,Shauna RaeFounder, Clearing a New Path

Clearing a New Path™ and Clearing a New Path Podcast™ are products of Radar Media, located in Dorchester, Ontario on the traditional territory of the Anishinaabe, Haudenosaunee and Neutral peoples who once used this land as their traditional beaver hunting grounds.  As a settler here I’m committed to deepening understanding of Indigenous communities and reframing responsibilities to land and community. I am grateful to Mother Earth for the opportunity for love and connection and to the spirits of the Elders and the Medicine People who still walk the Earth.