📣 Will you be joining us?

📣 Will you be joining us?

It's something completely different...

Since the fall of last year, I've been interviewing rural women-identifying and non-binary entrepreneurs across Canada, particularly from minority/underrepresented groups. After speaking with 25+ folks, I keep hearing some persistent issues.I am also a rural woman-identifying entrepreneur (in rural Ontario) and as a white woman of privilege, I understand that my lens is one that has been in the majority and I think it's important we hear issues from different lenses, in order to learn how we can come together. I've become accustomed to making some assumptions within the white supremacist systems we live under, and adhere to. I'm going to get things wrong and likely feel vulnerable and foolish, but that's part of learning and I'm willing to do that for the sake of change.These four courageous women have been some of the most vulnerable, authentic and engaging podcast guests thus far and they all come from different parts of the county and from different industries.I've also invited 400+ female mayors and band council chiefs from across Canada. The idea is to connect, listen and act, together, as one.More than one woman of colour shared this recent Harvard Business Review article with me about "Imposter Syndrome" with me and I think it's worth a read.If there is interest, I can start setting up coffee date/mentoring matching, with rural women-identifying and non-binary folks in a similar industry, somewhere else in Canada! Please let me know if this is of interest.It is my belief that rural women-identifying and non-binary folks will be the necessary change in rural Canada.Let's see what we can pull apart and rebuild TOGETHER!